community school has a governing body consisting of 14 governors.

The chair of’s governing body is Mrs Kate Waghorn, who can be contacted via the governors’ clerk, Mrs Debbie Stoneman ( or at the below postal address.

Mrs Kate Waghorn
c/o community school
Wearde Road
PL12 4AY

Through their representation of the wider school community (this includes the parents, school staff and other members of that community), governors help their school improve and provide the best possible education for their students. More information about the role of a governor and what they do can be found here.

To find a detailed list of our governors and their committee responsibilities, please see the List of Local Governors.

Local governor attendance record 2016-17

Local governors register of Business and Pecuniary Interests